reviews i write, thoughts i have…


My Life Unscripted
December 29, 2008, 9:50 pm
Filed under: Non-Fiction Review

This was written for a contest that i actually won! 🙂 This was one of my very first reviews!

(posted 11/26/2007)

Here’s my review of My Life Unscripted by Tricia Goyer!

my-life-unscripted1

My Life Unscripted is a wonderful read specifically geared to teens girls.

Each chapter starts off with a scripted scene from Tricia’s life. Spread throughout the chapters are “My Scripts”, with real teen girls expressing their thoughts and feelings. Tricia Goyer asks questions and leaves space for journal time. Tricia doesn’t shy away from the hard issues that effect teenagers today. She’s like an older sister gently guiding us through her life story. She has a genuine heart for teenage girls, and it shows. I loved how she displays this in the final chapter “Climax”.

Many of the scripts were situations that have happened to my friends or to myself. Tricia shares her shortcomings and mistakes, while showing us that there is a 2nd chance. At the end of the book there are discussion questions that would make a great daily devotional or bible study with a group of teen girls. In fact, once I finish with my current devo now I plan on using this.

I believe that each young woman today should have a copy of this book in her room.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

