reviews i write, thoughts i have…


Sushi for One
December 29, 2008, 9:27 pm
Filed under: Fiction review | Tags:

(posted on CBD.com January 28, 2008)
sushiSushi for one? (What a great title, by the way) What can I say about this book? I pretty much LOVED it. I love Camy’s style of using humor and serious situations together. I was totally rooting for Lex; she’s one of the most memorable and realistic heroines I’ve ever read about(and I‘ve read a lot)*Smile*. I’m not that hot on volleyball but Camy has addressed it in such a way that I didn’t feel lost. Lex’s family reminds me of my big fat Greek wedding, which speaks for itself. Camy has all the quirkiness of a memorable author and all the brilliance of a seasoned one. The glossary in the back cracked me up! I can’t wait to read the others in this fantastic series!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

