reviews i write, thoughts i have…


The Hole in our Gospel
April 23, 2009, 1:20 am
Filed under: Non-Fiction Review, Thomas Nelson Reviews

hole-in-our-gospel

~My Review
This book is amazing, it will be on my favorite books of 2009, possibly even my favorite books of all time! It’s a book that you can’t walk away from unchanged or at least unchallenged.

I think the most amazing thing about this book is that is is so much more than him, the author and me,  reader. It’s about a community of men and women who has an urgent calling to make a difference in the world, by repairing this “hole” in our gospel.  This book can and more than likely will change a lot of people’s hearts.  This book has challenged me, sobered me and yet has left me with immense hope.

I love the way he writes! It’s simple to read, and even entertaining at times,  but a the same time i have also been convicted by his writing.
Not only does he share insights into his own journey of faith and trust,  he adds applicable scriptures and the stories of other people.

I cannot tell you how much I loved and enjoyed reading Richard Stearns’ book.

This book also includes a study guide on the 5 parts in this book. I plan on doing a personal book study using these questions very soon!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Thank you for commenting on Rich Stearns’ new book, The Hole in Our Gospel. To find out more information about the book and Stearns, you can visit http://www.theholeinourgospel.com. You’ll find on this site a lot of great resources and supplemental material to the book. You can also read Rich’s blog and engage in a forum discussion there. It’s a fantastic site – I encourage you to check it out!

Comment by jkuntz

Sounds intriguing, I may just have to look this book up to read! Thanks for the review Sarah!

Comment by Janelle

[…] The Hole in our Gospel by Richard Stearns This was a Thomas Nelson review book, I’ll link my review back here and you can read my thoughts on it there https://reviewsbysarahkatie.wordpress.com/2009/04/23/the-hole-in-our-gospel/ […]

Pingback by April’s Favorite Reads « Jane Austen, Chai Tea & Me




Leave a Reply

